

SIES COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE, (EMPOWERED AUTONOMOUS), SION (W), MUMBAI – 400022

ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024

COMPOSITION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

No.	Category	Nature	Name
1	The Principal	Chairman	Dr. Uma Shankar
2	Heads of Departments	Members	1. Mr.Kiran Nabar 2. Ms. Pallavi Rege 3. Mr. Shekar Iyer 4. Dr. Deepali Kothekar 5. Dr. Satish Sarfare 6. Dr. Tara Menon 7. Mr. Manoj Singh 8. Ms. Sudha B. 9. Mr. Saravanan Nadar 10. Dr. Vaneeta Raney 11. Dr. Rashmi Bhure 12. Dr. Lakshmi Muthukumar 13. Ms. Varsha Mulay 14. Mr. Dinesh Pathak 15. Dr. Shruti Pandey 16. Ms. Shama Todurkar 17. Mr. Roy Mathew 18. Dr. Kamala Srinivas 20. Ms Gita Paluskar 21. Dr. Abuzar (Data Science) 22. Dr. Vishnuprasad (Env.Science)
3	Four teachers	Senior teachers representing different categories of the teaching staff	 Ms. Biju Ramesh Ms. Maria Fernandes Mr. Santosh kataria Ms. Nitya Mahajan
4	Four Experts	Not less than four experts / academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Scientists, etc. to be	 Mr Vijay Subramanian, Director, (M&A) Cognizant Dr. Hrushikesh Soman, Director – Symbiosis Institute Prof. K. Venkataramani Ms. Nandini G. Menon



		nominated by the Governing Body	
5	University Nominees	Three nominees of the university not less than Professors	 Dr. Anushree Lokur Dr Dnyaneshwar Maruti Doke Dr. Kalkoti Gopal Krishnarao
6	Member Secretary	A faculty member nominated by the Principal	Ms. Vaishali Falnikar



SIES COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE, (EMPOWERED AUTONOMOUS), SION (W), MUMBAI – 400022

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

COMPOSITION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

No.	Category	Nature Nature	Name
1	The Principal	Chairman	Dr. Uma Shankar
2	Heads of Departments	Members	1. Mr. Kiran Nabar 2. Ms. Pallavi Rege 3. Mr. Shekar Iyer 4. Dr. Deepali Kothekar 5. Dr. Satish Sarfare 6. Dr. Tara Menon 7. Dr. Manju Phadke 8. Mr. Manoj Singh 9. Ms. Sudha B. 10. Mr. Saravanan Nadar 11. Dr. Vaneeta Raney 12. Dr. Rashmi Bhure 13. Dr. Lakshmi Muthukumar 14. Ms. Varsha Mulay 15. Mr. Dinesh Pathak 16. Dr. Shruti Pandey 17. Ms. Shama Todurkar 18. Mr. Roy Mathew 19. Dr. Mahavir Gosavi 20. Dr. Kamala Srinivas 21. Ms. Rekha Watve 22. Dr. Abuzar (Data Science) 23. Dr. Vishnuprasad (Env.Science)
3	Four teachers	Senior teachers representing different categories of the teaching staff	 Mr. Vinod Menon Ms. Maria Fernandes
4	Four Experts	Not less than four experts / academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering,	 Ms. Ritu Anand Head HR TCS Dr. Hrushikesh Soman, Director – Symbiosis Institute Prof. K. Venkatramani Ms. Nandini G. Menon



		Scientists, etc. to be nominated by the Governing Body	
5	University Nominees	Three nominees of the university not less than Professors	 Dr. Anushree Lokur Dr. Dnyaneshwar Maruti Doke Dr. Kalkoti Gopal Krishnarao
6	Member Secretary	A faculty member nominated by the Principal	Ms. Vaishali Falnikar